locale:
scientific journal
RUSSIA XXI

< Issue No 2 from 2019 yr. >

The Dynamics of Ideological and Political Preferences for 25 Years. Three Stages of Transformation of Social Consciousness (a continuation)

The article, based on the results of research of is RAS and VTSIOM, shows the evolution of ideological and political preferences of Russians over the past quarter century. The transition from the Soviet type of mass consciousness to the Western one to the moderate-state one to the "zero" is traced. The author reveals the prospects of further dynamics on the basis of the vector of mass public demand. This section of the article deals with the events and processes that developed from the beginning of the "zero" years, to the beginning of the "tenth", to the "third term" of V.Putin and the conflict with Ukraine.
keywords: values; mass consciousness; public inquiry; conservatism; liberalism; Westernism; changes; social justice.

Christians Rakovsky in the Revolutionary Events in Ukraine (1918–1923): the Search for Modern Scientific Accents

The article attempts to briefly characterize and objectively assess the role of the prominent figure in the international revolutionary movement, H.G.Rakovsky, in the development of social processes in Ukraine during the Civil War and the time of the head of the Soviet government of the republic on the basis of an analysis of historical facts and documents. In the last decades, this page of his life receives controversial lighting.
keywords: Ukraine; revolution; Civil War; USSR; Council of People's Commissars; KP (b) U; national question; Ukrainian communism; USSR; federation.

Characters of Igor and Konchak in “The Lay of Igor’s Campaign”. The Text Structure and Facts of History

The author considers one of differences between “The Lay of Igor’s Campaign” and the Kievan annalistic story; “the Lay” presents Khan Konchak as Igor’s main opponent while the Chronicle presents Khan Gzak in the same role (and obviously in reality it was Khan Gzak) was Igor’s opponent and this fact is recorded in the Chronicle). The author demonstrates that the substitution is connected with the “Lay”s author strove to transform Igor’s failure into symbolic victory. If in the part of “The Lay”that is devoted to events preceeding Igor’s defeat and captivity the code of the herois code is used, then in the subsequent part that relates event upon that the code of fairy tale is used, as if Igor was killed in the battle and if he resurrected from the deads’ domain thus putting Konchack who captured Igor to shame while Vladimir, son to Igor, walks Konchack’ daughter from her father. In contrast to the annalistic story that recorded historical facts “The Lay of Igor’s Campaign” redefines the facts pursuant to principles of mythopoetics. Irrespective of the fact whether “The Lay of Igor’s Campaign” originally was a monument of oral literature or it was created in the written form, it is the author’s text, and the author has given the new meaning to the folklore traditions.
keywords: “The Lay of Igor’s Campaign”; the Kievan annalistic story; historical fact; genre; code; heroic epic; fairy tale; mythopoetic.

Paradoxes of modernization. The Idea of Legality in the Political Culture of Post-Reform Russia

The author argues that authorities couldn’t rely on social forces, so strong statist tendencies continued in post-reform Russia and bureaucracy remained the engine of the reform process. There were many lawyers among statesman in the higher levels of administration, and this contributed to manifestation of legal consciousness in the legislative sphere, increased attention to issues of law and order. Sometimes this happened at the expense of narrowing of other functions of the state. In particular, social security issues were often neglected when they contravened the principle of legality. The return of attention to them by the bureaucracy occurs only under the threat of social upheaval.
keywords: legality; social functions; reforms; bureaucracy; State Council.

Features of the Formation of the Ukrainian-Russian Border in 1917–1919

The article covers the issues of the initial stage of the formation of the Russian-Ukrainian border in the 1917–1919s. It is based on the study of the archive documents, contemporary publications of leading experts. The prevailing in the border areas with mixed population structure complicated the borders along ethnic lines. The territorial dispute was suspended in 1919 with Ukraine signing the Treaty on Borders with the Russian Socialist Soviet Republic, where the parties confirmed the expediency of the pre-revolutionary provincial administrative-territorial differentiation.
keywords: Ukrainian Central Rada; Hetmanate; Ukrainian SSR; The RSFSR; Great Don Army; Ukrainian-Russian border.

Radical Inductivism of Istprofs in the Context of the Early Soviet Historiography

This article analyzes theoretical and methodological approaches of the Commissions on the History of Professional Movement in Russia (Istprofs) which functioned within the structure of the Soviet trade unions in the 1920s. The guiding idea of Istprofs’ work was radical inductivism, i.e. the notion that research process must be strictly divided into two stages: 1) accumulation of factual material and 2) analysis of that material and finding of the patterns of historical development. Even though they never openly challenged Party, Istprofs’ research project was an alternative to the Bolsheviks’ dogmatic reading of the Marxist epistemology.
keywords: Istprof; trade unions; historiography; theory and methodology of history.

“... Illusory independent Azerbaijan…”: Information M.-E.Rasulzade for the Central Committee of the RCP(b)

The article is devoted to the reasons for the fall of the Republic of Azerbaijan, which existed in 1918–1920, to the analysis of the goals of its leaders, to the relations between Baku and Moscow, and to diplomatic contacts. Special attention is paid to the informal contacts of one of the leaders of this parliamentary republic, M.-E.Rasulzade, a socialist, theorist and leader of the ruling party “Musavat” (“Equality”) in this republic, with the Politburo of the Central Committee of the RCP(b).
keywords: Azerbaijan Republic; M.-E.Rasulzade; A.M.Topchibashev; N.N.Narimanov; I.V.Stalin; G.V.Chicherin; A.Bodrero; A.Tsalikov; diplomacy; national policy; RCP(b); “Musavat”.

Petersburg Doctors Through the Eyes of Patients During a Cholera Epidemic in 1831

In 1831, the first cholera epidemic broke out in St. Petersburg, which was remembered by Cholera rebellion on Sennaya Square from June 22–23. The closest to the townspeople at this time were doctors, who acted as representatives of the authorities. After the townspeople staged a hunt for doctors accused of killing patients, measures were taken to form a positive image of a doctor. To overcome the negative image was used a wide range of measures: from publications in newspapers to sermons in churches. This was an important step at this stage in the formation of the Russian medical corporation.
keywords: doctors; corporation; community; image; cholera; St. Petersburg; 1831.

язык:
научный журнал
РОССИЯ XXI

< Выпуск № 2 от 2019 г. >

Динамика идейно-политических предпочтений за 25 лет. Три этапа трансформации общественного сознания» (продолжение)

В статье, основанной на результатах исследований ИС РАН и ВЦИОМ, показана эволюция идейно-политических предпочтений россиян за последние четверть века. Прослеживается переход от советского типа массового сознания к западническому, к умеренногосударственническому в «нулевые». Автор выявляет перспективы дальнейшей динамики на основании вектора массового общественного запроса. В данном разделе статьи рассматриваются события и процессы, развивавшиеся с начала «нулевых» годов, по начало «десятых», до «третьего срока» В.Путина и конфликта с Украиной.
ключевые слова: ценности; массовое сознание; общественный запрос; консерватизм; либерализм; западничество; перемены; социальная справедливость.

Христиан Раковский в революционных событиях в Украине (1918–1923 гг.): поиск современных научных акцентов

В статье предпринята попытка на основе анализа исторических фактов и документов кратко охарактеризовать и объективно оценить роль видного деятеля международного революционного движения Х.Г.Раковского в развитии общественных процессов в Украине во время Гражданской войны и пребывания на посту главы советского правительства республики. В последние десятилетия эта страница его жизни получает контроверсионное освещение.
ключевые слова: Украина; революция; Гражданская война; УССР; Совет Народных Комиссаров; КП(б)У; национальный вопрос; украинский коммунизм; СССР; федерация.

Образы Игоря и Кончака в «Слове о полку Игореве»: структура текста и исторические факты

В статье рассматривается одно из различий «Слова о полку Игореве» и киевской летописной повести: в «Слове» главным противником Игоря представлен не хан Гзак, как в летописи и, очевидно, в реальности, а хан Кончак. Показано, что такая замена связана со стремлением автора «песни» обратить поражение Игоря в символическую победу. Если в части «Слова» до пленения новгород-северского князя используется код героического эпоса, то после поражения Игоря это код волшебной сказки: Игорь словно бы был убит в бою, он как бы возвращается из царства мертвых, посрамив Кончака, взявшего его в плен, а Игорев сын Владимир уводит от Кончака его дочь. В отличие от летописной повести, фиксирующей исторические факты, «Слово о полку Игореве» их преображает в соответствии с принципами мифопоэтики. Независимо от того, являлось ли изначально «Слово о полку Игореве» памятником устной словесности или было создано в письменной форме, это авторский текст, оригинально переосмысляющий фольклорные традиции.
ключевые слова: «Слово о полку Игореве»; киевская летописная повесть; исторический факт; жанр; код; героический эпос; волшебная сказка; мифопоэтика.

Парадоксы модернизации. Идея законности в политической культуре пореформенной России

В статье обосновывается невозможность для власти во второй половине XIX в. опереться в своей деятельности на общественные структуры, в результате чего в пореформенной России сохранялись сильные этатистские тенденции, а двигателем процесса реформирования оставалась бюрократия. Среди ее представителей, особенно на высших ступенях чиновной лестницы, было много юристов, что способствовало проявлению правового сознания в законодательной сфере, повышенному вниманию к соблюдению юридических норм. Временами это происходило за счет сужения других функций государства, в частности – при возникавших противоречиях часто игнорировались вопросы социальной защиты. Возвращение к ним внимания бюрократов-реформаторов обусловливалось, главным образом, возможностью социальных потрясений.
ключевые слова: законность; социальные функции; реформы; бюрократия; государственный совет.

Особенности формирования украино-российской границы в 1917–1919 гг.

Статья освещает вопросы начального этапа формирования российско-украинской границы в 1917–1919-х гг. Она основана на изучении архивных документов, современных публикаций ведущих специалистов. Автор отмечает, что сложившийся в приграничных районах смешанный состав населения осложнял проведение границ строго по этническим принципам. Территориальный спор приостановился в 1919 г. с подписанием Украиной Договора о границах с Российской Социалистической Советской Республикой, где стороны подтвердили целесообразность дореволюционного губернского административно-территориального деления.
ключевые слова: Украинская Центральная Рада; Гетьманат; Украинская ССР; РСФСР; Всевеликое войско Донское; украино-российская граница.

Радикальный индуктивизм Истпрофов в контексте раннесоветской историографии

Данная статья посвящена анализу теоретических и методологических подходов, которым следовали в своей работе Комиссии по истории профессионального движения в России (Истпрофы), работавшие в структуре советских профсоюзов в 1920-е гг. Руководящей идеей занятий Истпрофов был радикальный индуктивизм, то есть представление о том, что работа историка должна четко разделяться на два этапа: 1) сбор фактического материала и 2) анализ этого материала и выявление закономерностей исторического процесса. Хотя они никогда не противоречили открыто «линии партии», Истпрофы таким образом развивали исследовательский проект, альтернативный формировавшейся догме.
ключевые слова: Истпроф; профсоюзы; историография; теория и методология истории.

«…Призрачно независимый Азербайджан…»: информация М.-Э.Расулзаде для ЦК РКП(б)

Статья посвящена причинам падения Азербайджанской республики, существовавшей в 1918–1920 гг., анализу целей ее руководителей, отношениям между Баку и Москвой, дипломатическим контактам. Особое внимание уделяется неофициальным контактам одного из лидеров этой парламентской республики М.-Э.Расулзаде, социалиста, теоретика и лидера правящей тогда в этой республике партии «Мусават» («Равенство»), с Политбюро ЦК РКП(б).
ключевые слова: Азербайджанская республика; М.-Э.Расулзаде; А.М.Топчибашев; Н.Н.Нариманов; И.В.Сталин; Г.В.Чичерин; А.Бодреро; А.Цаликов; дипломатия; национальная политика; РКП(б); «Мусават».

Петербургские врачи глазами пациентов во время эпидемии холеры в 1831 году

В 1831 году в Санкт-Петербурге вспыхнула первая эпидемия холеры, которая запомнилась Холерным бунтом на Сенной площади 22–23 июня. Самыми близкими к горожанам в это время были врачи, выступавшие в качестве представителей власти. После того, как горожане устроили охоту на врачей, обвиненных в убийстве пациентов, были предприняты меры по формированию положительного образа врача, для чего был использован широкий спектр средств: от публикаций в газетах до проповедей в церквях. Это было важным шагом на данном этапе формирования российской медицинской корпорации.
ключевые слова: врачи; корпорация; сообщество; образ; холера; Санкт-Петербург; 1831.