locale:
scientific journal
RUSSIA XXI

< Issue No 4 from 2018 yr. >

Revolutionary, Politician, State Activity of Sh.-I.Shagiahmethov

The article is devoted to Sh.I.Shagiakhmetov, one of the first Social Democrats in the Russian Empire, representative of the Tatar nobility, Muslim intelligentsia. The attempt was made to analyze his biography and socio-political activity before 1917 and in the conditions of the Great Russian Revolution of 1917. Particular attention is paid to his political journalism, his contribution to the Muslim movement, his role in the formation of the self-determination of the Turkestan population.

Practical Implementation of the Soviet System of Physical Education in 1920-s

In the USSR there were precise official ideological attitudes to the implementation of physical recovery of the people in to the Soviet everyday life. However, dissemination of the physical education was not at the best level. Despite the activity of VSFK, Glavpolitprosvet, Proletkult, proletphyskults, trade unions, Komsomol and other organizations, the spreading of PE in the USSR in 1920-s did not happen efficiently.

30 Years in the State Institute for the Higher Education Institutions Designing

The abridged version of a chapter taken from recollection of Natalia Menchinskaya, an architect and a writer relates peculiarities of atmosphere and creative life in a major architecture and designing institution, “Giprovouz” where the author worked for 30 years. Like major part of similar institutions, “Giprovouz” ceased to exist upon the perestroika.

The Secretary General-Head of a Desk: Traits of Constantine Chernenko’s Biography

Very short leadership of the General Secretary of the CPSU Konstantin Chernenko, which continued a little more than a year and crowned the stagnant-gerontocratic period of the USSR, was filled with historical symbolism. Leadership of Chernenko was indicated a very clear message: the Soviet socio-political system built by Stalin for a strong authoritarian leader, is not able to function normally and it begins to degrade with the weakening of the Supreme power in the country. Unfortunately, the ruling elite was unable to adequately respond to this and other challenges, it failed to implement the correct reform of the state and establish a constructive dialogue with society. This fatal failure was most clearly manifested in the years of Gorbachev's perestroika, which caused predetermined catastrophic finale of the USSR.

Modernist Novels of the Early 20 th Century: About Love... or About Violence?

Love novels by Mark Krinitski (1874–1952), a bright representative of the Russian Modernism, in the Soviet times were designated as dime fiction that were deprived of any sense but entertainment. The post-Soviet literary historians inherited such characterizations uncritically. Meanwhile these books had no trashy content from the start. For Krinitski narrated not only about love, not about conjugal fidelity or infidelity, not about preservation of family and household pillars but about lack of individual freedom in man-female relationships, about love in which the patrimonial elements that stifle the love. These novels put philosophical issues of the ultimate freedom and therefore all love stories in one or another way relate not only the high feelings but the violence over these feelings. The strong man cult was a peculiar Modernist cult. However, this speculative cult was just a project of the family and society transformation and their conversion to new societal grounds. The strong man cult made a call for the man who had become the initiator of love liberation from the oppression of custom and patrimonial mode of life.

At the Boundary of Epochs: Literary Archaic in the 18th Century Booklore (Three Examples)

The article deals with the old Russian literary culture taken as the aggregate of techniques and speech-and-behavioral tactics that had been developed in the early days of the East Slavic art of writing. The 17th century as transitory period in the Russian culture history was distinguished with the unprecedented innovativeness. The South Slavic influence was replaced with the West Slavic influence and a stream of new translations including translations of secular fictional texts gushed in the Russian literature. Conventional symbolic and pragmatic ways of the reality cognition was replaced with scholastic rationalism. Yet traditions remained to be respected and significant. The long-established archaic still asserted itself. The connection with conservative literary custom was wide-spread and universal. This thesis is proved by examples of three famous monuments of the transitory period literature: “The Life of Yulianina Lazarevskaya”, “The Latukhinskaya genealogic book” by Tikhon Makar’evski and the epistolary heritage of Patriarch Nikon.

Public Movement in Russia (Methodological and Historiographic Problems)

The article is devoted to the formation of the social movement in Russia, its modes and practices. In the article the social movement was defined firstly in the historiography. The authors distinguished the phases of the social movement and characterized them. They paid attention to the contemporary historiography situation and projected the perspectives of the further researches.

язык:
научный журнал
РОССИЯ XXI

< Выпуск № 4 от 2018 г. >

Революционер, политик, государственный деятель Ш.-И.Шагиахметов

Статья посвящена одному из первых социал-демократов в Российской империи Ш.-И.Шагиахметову, представителю татарского дворянства, мусульманской интеллигенции. Сделана попытка анализа его биографии и общественно-политической деятельности до 1917 г. и в условиях Великой российской революции 1917 г. Особое внимание при этом уделяется его политической публицистике, вкладу в мусульманское движение, в становление самоопределения населения Туркестана.

Практическая реализация «советской системы» физической культуры в 1920-е годы

В СССР после окончания гражданской войны существовали четкие официальные идеологические установки на работу по внедрению «физкультурного оздоровления масс» в быт советских граждан. Однако практическое распространение физкультуры оставляло желать много лучшего. Несмотря на активнейшую деятельность ВСФК, Главполитпросвета, Пролеткульта, пролетфизкультов, профсоюзов, комсомола, рабочих клубов и других организаций и ведомств, массовой физкультуризации в СССР в 1920-е гг. не наблюдалось.

30 лет в Гипровузе. От расцвета института до его гибели

В сокращенном варианте одной из глав мемуарной книги архитектора и литератора Натальи Менчинской повествуется об обстановке и творческой жизни в крупном архитектурно-проектном Институте «Гипровуз», в котором она проработала 30 лет. Как и большинство подобных Институтов, он прекратил свое существование после перестройки.

Генсек-столоначальник: штрихи биографии Константина Черненко

Очень недолгое правление генерального секретаря ЦК КПСС Константина Черненко, продлившееся чуть более года и увенчавшее застойно-геронтократический период существования СССР, было исполнено исторического символизма. Оно явило собой предельно наглядный месседж: выстроенная Сталиным под сильного авторитарного лидера советская социально-политическая система не способна нормально функционировать и при ослаблении верховной власти в стране она начинает стремительно деградировать. К сожалению, правящая элита оказалась тогда неспособной адекватно ответить на этот и другие вызовы, не смогла осуществить правильное реформирование государства, наладив при этом конструктивный диалог с обществом. Эта роковая для судьбы страны несостоятельность советских верхов ярко проявилась уже в годы горбачевской перестройки, закономерно предопределив катастрофический финал СССР.

Модернистские романы начала двадцатого века: о любви... Или о насилии?

Романы о любви Марка Криницкого (1874–1952), яркого представителя русского модернизма, в советское время относили к бульварным романам, в которых нет никакого смысла, кроме развлекательного. Подобные характеристики были унаследованы литературоведами постсоветского времени без критического рассмотрения, а между тем никакой бульварщины в романах не было изначально. Ибо ставился вопрос не о любви только, не о верности или неверности только, не о сохранении семьи и домашних устоев, а о недостатке личной свободы в отношениях мужчины и женщины, о любви, в которой проявлялась убивающая ее сила родовой стихии. Эти романы ставили философские вопросы о конечной свободе, и потому все истории любви так или иначе рассказывают не только о высоких чувствах, но и о насилии над ними. Культ сильного мужчины был характерным культом модернизма. Однако этот умозрительный культ был лишь проектом преобразования семьи и общества на новых общественных основаниях. Культ сильного мужчины призывал мужчину быть инициатором освобождения любви от гнета традиции и родового быта.

На границе эпох литературная архаика в книжности XVII в. (три примера)

В статье рассматривается древнерусская литературная культура как совокупность приемов и рече-поведенческих тактик, сложившихся еще на заре восточнославянского искусства слова. XVII век, как переходная эпоха в истории русской культуры, отмечен небывалым доселе новаторством. Южнославянское влияние сменяется в это время западнославянским, в литературу хлынул поток новых переводов, среди которых было много светских беллетристических текстов. На смену традиционным символическим и прагматическим способам познания действительности приходит схоластический рационализм. Тем не менее традиции древней книжной культуры остаются авторитетными и значимыми. Литературная архаика по-прежнему заявляет о себе. Связь с консервативным литературным обычаем была повсеместной. Это доказывают, в частности, такие известные памятники литературы переходной эпохи, как «Житие Юлиании Лазаревской», «Латухинская Степенная книга» Тихона Макарьевского и эпистолярное наследие патриарха Никона.

Общественное движение в России (методологические и историографические проблемы)

Статья посвящена становлению общественного движения в России, его формам и практикам. В статье впервые в историографии дается определение общественного движения, выделяются и характеризуются его этапы. Большое внимание уделяется современной историографической ситуации, а также намечаются перспективы дальнейшего изучения общественного движения.