locale:
scientific journal
RUSSIA XXI

< Issue No 4 from 2014 yr. >

New Geo-economic Trends and Their Reflections in the Global and Regional Politics

The article deals with new types of global wars that arise and will arise all over the world (including the Asian-Pacific region). The author examines causes of global economic and military-political crises, backgrounds of the present-day economic condition of the US, roots of the US economic problems, and twinned plan of the US exit from the crisis. Finally, economic reformatting of the world, successes and problems of the American project form the subject matter of analytical material. Immediacy of the issues set forth in the article is conditioned by the fact that Russia’s future depends directly not only on domestic policy but also on the global economic and military-political context.

«Without Decembrists there would be no Communists»: Lenin’s «First Generation» in the CPRF’s Myth Desiging

The author considers employment of memory about Decembrists in the CPRF propaganda, correction of Lenin’s concept of «three generations» in accordance with challenges of the time, i.e. «quest for ethnic roots», «struggle against terrorism».

Russia and Eastern Europe: Mutual Relations in the 21st Century

The author considers principal stages and complicated problems of restoration of Russia’s relations with its East European former allies and negative phenomena Russia encounters along this way, as well as new circumstances emerging in connection with NATO the European Union expansion in the course of the East European countries' joining the Western integration blocks. Analysis of all these cardinal international changes occurred during the past decade and a half provides an opportunity not just to take into account lessons of the recent past but also (and that is particular important) to project ways of exit from the acute aggravation of international situation caused by the Ukrainian crisis. This crisis brought about «sanctions» of unpredictable consequences against Russia undertaken by the US and the EU countries including the East European «young Europeans» that follow the US.

Prehistory and Epilogue of the Tragedy: the Act of Terrorism in Berlin on March 28th 1922

The author draws attention to an event that, in his opinion, became a milestone and in some way completed the process of growing discord among the Russian intelligentsia. On the 28th of March, 1922 young monarchist emigrants killed the leader of the Cadet party V. Nabokov in the Berlin Philharmonic Hall. Since early XX Vladimir Dmitrievich and his associates had been guided by the liberal utopia, which was unacceptable for Russia at that time, and launched an offensive against the domestic monarchy. The ideology of the latter also became an utopia in terms of modernization; still the state continued to symbolize the stability capable of evolving. Meanwhile, liberals managed to undermine the authority of the political system. This resulted in a revolution, the Russian Time of Troubles and the rise to power of a new utopian group — Bolsheviks. Vladimir Nabokov experienced disillusionment and became an emigrant. He was shot by the conspirators, whose psychology and ideology were defined by the sovereign utopia and monarchical exaltation. The author believes that the fierce oppositions between collectives inspired by social utopias often became the dominant of domestic development.

E.A.Preobrazhenskiy' «Dissent»: Relationships of a Scientist and the Authorities (the end)

The unique practice of the New Economic Policy that forced to transfer a search of theoretical and practical solutions in the capitalist plane in the processes of the Socialist society building was accompanied by the Russian Soviet economic science take-off. Complex researches of theoretical and applied nature undertaken by the brilliant constellation of the Soviet economists of the 1920s could in perspective amount the foundation of the mixed economy of the transitory period in the backward in industrial terms peasant country. Less than in 30 years a number of studies will be acknowledged as outstanding achievements of the global economic thought. Involvement of new archive documents in the scientific turnover and understanding of materials that had been published earlier allowed reconstruction of history of the conflict that occurred between scientist and statesman E.A.Preobrazhensky and the authorities. Significance of the theme suggested consists in problem of confrontation between conceptual priorities of innovative economic models and conceptual priorities aimed at maintaining of political regime and retention of political power. And this problem has not lost its topicality even now.

«I have Tasted of the Wine of Death, and its Flavor will be Forever in my Throat»

After nearly one hundred years the Great War of 1914−1918 continues to affect the spiritual climate and international conditions under which our contemporary global society exists. Among the important sources which unleash the untold stories of that global conflict there are forgotten reminiscences of a few trained eyewitnesses of the war actions on the Eastern front where the most dramatic confrontations between the Russian Army and the armed forces of the Central Powers began in the first days of August 1914. The Robert R. McCormick's book «With the Russian Army» belong to this kind of once published and «lost» memoirs. The media magnate from Chicago was the only stranger to be invited to Russia and the Russian armies. His duty was manifold: to bring to America the information which «was denied to others», to see from within the military organization of a country geographically so like American size and so eminent in military experience and to feel in the proper sense a call to genuine Russian patriotism that could not be refused by Russian haters. As a matter of fact McCormick’s book published in Autumn 1915 was first in-depth research which explores the conditions that gave rise to the military conflagration of 1914−1918. The article and two appendixes tell us the unique story which reflects the authentic vision of the observer, who came in touch with the bloody massacre of world war.

The End of the Pirogov Society

The most authoritative in the Russian empire the Pirogov society of doctors was established in December of 1885. It carried on regular congresses of doctors and occasional meetings with the collective discussions of every medical problem. After events of October, 1917, the board of society called doctors to boycott the Soviet instititons. In May of 1922 the Pirogov society members made the public protest against severe exploitation of the medical labor, humiliating labor duty and arbitrariness of medical establishments' administration. In summer of 1922 the Pirogov society was closed down and some of its members were deported to the Northern and Eastern regions of Russia or exiled to West Europe.

язык:
научный журнал
РОССИЯ XXI

< Выпуск № 4 от 2014 г. >

Новые геоэкономические тенденции. Их отражение в глобальной и региональной политике

В статье рассматриваются новые типы глобальных войн, которые происходят и будут происходить в мире (в том числе в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе), причины глобальных экономических и военно-политических кризисов, предпосылки современного экономического состояния США, корни экономических проблем этой страны и двуединый план выхода США из кризиса. Наконец, предметом аналитического материала являются экономическое переформатирование мира, успехи и проблемы американского проекта. Актуальность поставленных вопросов обусловлена тем, что будущее России зависит напрямую не только от внутренней политики, но и от глобального экономического и военно-политического контекста.

«Без декабристов не было бы и коммунистов»: ленинское «первое поколение» в мифодизайне КПРФ

В статье рассматривается использование памяти о декабристах в пропаганде КПРФ, коррекция ленинской концепции «трех поколений» в соответствии с вызовами времени – «поиском этнических корней», «борьбой с терроризмом».

Россия и Восточная Европа в XXI веке

В статье рассмотрены основные этапы и сложные проблемы восстановления отношений России с ее восточноевропейскими былыми союзниками, позитивные и негативные явления на этом пути, новые обстоятельства в связи с расширением Евросоюза и НАТО в ходе присоединения стран Восточной Европы к западным интеграционным блокам. Анализ всех этих кардинальных международных изменений в течение полутора десятилетий нового века дает возможность не только учесть уроки недавнего прошлого, но и, что особенно важно, наметить пути выхода из резкого обострения международной ситуации в связи с кризисом на Украине, разразившимся весной 2014 года и повлекшим за собой непредсказуемые по своим последствиям «санкции» в отношении России со стороны Соединенных Штатов, следующих в их фарватере стран Евросоюза, в том числе и восточноевропейских «младоевропейцев».

Предыстория и развязка трагедии: террористический акт 28 марта 1922 года в Берлине

Автор привлекает внимание к событию, которое, по его мнению, оказалось знаковым и своеобразно завершило процесс назревания разлада в среде русской интеллигенции. 28 марта 1922 г. в зале Берлинской филармонии молодые монархисты – эмигранты убили лидера партии кадетов В.Набокова. С начала XX века Владимир Дмитриевич и его соратники, руководствуясь неприемлемой для России того времени либеральной утопией, развернули наступление против отечественного монархического государства. Идеология последнего в условиях модернизации также стала утопией; но все-таки государство олицетворяло способную эволюционировать стабильность. Между тем авторитет политической системы либералам удалось подорвать. В результате произошли революция, русская смута и приход к власти новой группы утопистов – большевиков. Переживший крах иллюзий, оказавшийся в эмиграции В.Д.Набоков был расстрелян заговорщиками, психологию и мировоззрение которых определяли державная утопия и монархическая экзальтация. Автор полагает, что доминантой отечественного развития в изучаемый период нередко выступало ожесточенное противостояние коллективов, вдохновляемых социальными утопиями.

«Инакомыслие» Е.А.Преображенского: история взаимоотношений ученого и власти (окончание)

Уникальная практика в строительстве социалистического общества – НЭП – заставила перевести поиск теоретических и практических решений в плоскость капиталистических отношений. Этому сопутствовал взлет российской советской экономической науки. Комплексные исследования теоретического и прикладного характера блистательной плеяды российских советских ученых-экономистов 1920-х годов в перспективе вполне могли составить фундамент смешанной экономики переходного периода отсталой в промышленном отношении крестьянской страны. Не пройдет и 30-ти лет, как ряд исследований будет признан выдающимся достижением мировой экономической мысли. Новые архивные документы и осмысление ранее опубликованных материалов позволили воссоздать историю конфликта ученого и государственного деятеля Е.А. Преображенского и власти, т.е. раскрыть не перестающую быть актуальной проблему противостояния концептуальных приоритетов инновационных экономических моделей и концептуальных приоритетов, ориентированных на поддержание политического режима и сохранение политической власти.

«Я испробовал вино смерти, и его вкус навсегда останется у меня на губах»

По прошествии ста лет Великая война 1914–1918 гг. продолжает сказываться на духовном климате и международных отношениях нашего времени. Среди важных источников, которые помогают заново прочитать многие страницы истории этого глобального конфликта, особое место занимают малоизвестные воспоминания небольшого числа непосредственных и хорошо подготовленных свидетелей-американцев военных действий на Восточном фронте, в зоне которого развернулись с первых дней войны драматические события, связанные с боями между русской армией и армиями Центральных держав. Книга Роберта Маккормика «С русской армией» принадлежит именно к тому числу редких и «забытых» публикаций. Медиамагнат из Чикаго был, в сущности, единственным иностранцем, приглашенным в самом начале войны посетить Россию и побывать в действующей армии на Восточном фронте. Его целью было выполнение многообразных задач: снабдить американцев информацией, в которой «было отказано другим», изнутри увидеть военную организацию вооруженных сил страны, географически схожей с Америкой и имеющей такой же значительный военный опыт и, наконец, почувствовать по-настоящему патриотический порыв русских людей, который не могли бы опровергнуть русофобы. Фактически книга Маккормика, опубликованная в Нью-Йорке осенью 1915 г., была первым детальным обзором, который излагал взгляд автора на причины, вызвавшие гигантский военный пожар 1914–1918 гг. Публикуемая статья, представляющая краткое изложение содержания книги и два Приложения к ней, публикуемые в переводе полностью, дают представление о картине, сложившейся у очевидца событий, который соприкоснулся с кровавым месивом мировой войны.
Самое авторитетное в Российской империи Пироговское общество врачей, организованное в декабре 1885 г., проводило регулярные съезды врачей и эпизодические совещания с коллегиальным обсуждением любых проблем медицины. После событий октября 1917 г. правление общества призвало российских врачей к бойкоту советских учреждений. В мае 1922 г. члены Пироговского общества выступили с публичным протестом против жестокой эксплуатации врачебного труда, унизительной трудовой повинности и произвола медицинской администрации. Летом 1922 г. Пироговское общество закрыли, а некоторых его членов выслали либо в северные и восточные регионы страны, либо в Западную Европу.