locale:
scientific journal
RUSSIA XXI

< Issue No 1 from 2014 yr. >

Barricades: Logic of Radicalization. How did that Commence

The article deals with events that unfold in Ukraine. The author analyzes the media responses to riots that have occurred in Kyiv this winter. Logic of radicalization us seen everywhere. Events at Maidan and at Grushevsky street are well controlled by the opposition (with all qualifications and deliberate aberrations) and radicals act quite consciously and persistently: they had been well prepared. To be sure, events of this winter are the pilot balloon that has to check stability and endurance of Russia. In fact, all these efforts were made not in vain. They are focused on Russia. There is the only way out: calmness, anti-extremism and law-abidance.

The USSR’s Allies Harboring the «Atomic Stone» Behind their Back. How and for What Purpose the Atomic Weaponry was Created During the World War II

The development of atom weaponry undertaken by the USA in secret from the USSR at the final stage of the World War II led the former anti-Nazi allies along the path of mutual hatred and brought them to the Cold War and nuclear arms race that put the world in the historical nuclear stalemate that was fraught with the real danger of annihilation of life all over the Earth.

Terrorism and Muslim Radicalism – the Global Risk Number One

The article deals with the burning issues of terrorism and Islamic extremism which are the main threat for the whole humanity today. This danger causes the growing alarm in the world society and that’s why needs thorough analyses of their reasons. That’s why in the article the author thoroughly investigates the growth of terrorist threats, their reasons and why the terrorism and Islamic extremism are especially dangerous. In this context considered the problems connected with the adopting of the decisions by the different international organizations on common struggle with terrorism. Using system and holistic analyses the author who was the ambassador at large and the director of the Middle East department in the USSR Foreign Ministry researchts the possible ways and methods of struggle with terrorism.
A conference organized by S. Kurginyan was dedicated to the fate of the single state examination in the RF. Members of higher education institutions faculty and scientists who work at these institutions took part in discussion of the urgent topic. The Russian education problem lies in the fact that initiatives of the power in the sphere of education have long ago come in contradiction with moods of the overwhelming part of population. In fact, nearly 70% of population is strongly against the SSE. The SSE system contributes to the degradation of education as a whole. It was important for participants of the conference to understand the essence of the SSE, how it is carried on and to what asymmetric results the SSE provides across the RF territory. The author considers the SSE within the general context of education reforms.

The War of Monuments and the War Against Monuments

Destruction of monuments is one of the most vivid characteristics of revolutionary events. Raging crowds enthusiastically overturn bronze figures of hateful rulers and their servants and destroy other visible hostile symbols. During radical political transformations not only the power is seized in the center of a state and all over a country and not just control over armed forces and important facilities is established. A victory in symbolic dimension has an enormous significance because such victory exerts tremendous impact on people’s minds and hearts, mobilizes masses. A city belongs to a person whose monument stands at the central square of a city.

Beginning of the Stalingrad Battle as Reflected by the US Printed Media

In article an estimation of U.S. press of Soviet announcement of Stalingrad battle is analyzed. Studied opinions of the press the U.S. about beginning the battle. Specificity of these opinions is revealed. Sources of formation of opinions and estimations are considered, for the first time in historiography. A comparison of press concerning the progress and character of Soviet defense and Nazi offensive.

Abdication of Nicholas II and Mikhail Aleksandrovich: Legal Validity of the Romanovs’ Last Manifests

The article is devoted to the questions of compliance of the act of the Emperor Nicholas II dated the 2nd March 1917 about abdication and the act of the Grand duke Mikhail Aleksandrovich dated the 3rd March 1917 about refusal from the Throne to the norms of State law of the Russian Empire. The analysis of the theory and practice of rules of a succession in Russia since the time of Ivan IV to Nicholas II is presented. A particular attention is paid to the rules of succession established by Peter I and Paul I. A question of status of the Russian Emperor according to the Fundamental laws of the Russian Empire is partially investigated. A detailed analysis of the acts of Nicholas II and Mikhail regarding their compliance to the imperial legislation is given; an attempt to show a role of these documents in discredit of ideology of the Russian monarchy is done.

язык:
научный журнал
РОССИЯ XXI

< Выпуск № 1 от 2014 г. >

Баррикады: логика радикализации. Как это начиналось

Статья посвящена событиям на Украине. Автор анализирует отклики средств массовой информации на беспорядки зимы этого года в Киеве. Логика радикализации видна во всем. События на Майдане и на улице Грушевского оппозиция (при всех оговорках и сознательных аберрациях) хорошо контролирует, а радикалы действуют сознательно и упорно: они были подготовлены. Разумеется, события этой зимы – пробный шар, который должен проверить на прочность Россию. Ведь все эти усилия потрачены не напрасно. Они «заточены» на Россию. Выход один: спокойствие, антиэкстремизм и законопослушность.

Союзники СССР «с атомным камнем» за пазухой, или о том, как и для чего создавалось атомное оружие в годы Второй мировой войны

Разработка Соединенными Штатами втайне от СССР и применение ими на излете Второй мировой войны атомного оружия повели бывших союзников по антифашистской коалиции по тропе взаимной ненависти, привели их к «холодной войне» и гонке ядерных вооружений, а мир – к историческому ядерному тупику, несущему реальную угрозу уничтожения жизни на планете.

Терроризм и исламский радикализм — глобальный риск номер один

Статья эта имеет дело с насущными проблемами терроризма и исламского экстремизма, которые являются сегодня главной угрозой для всего человечества. Эта угроза вызывает растущую тревогу в мировом сообществе и потому нуждается в тщательном анализе причин, которые ее вызывают. В этом контексте рассматриваются проблемы, связанные с принятием решений в различных международных организациях по общей борьбе с терроризмом.
Конференция, проведенная Сергеем Кургиняном, была посвящена судьбе единого экзамена в РФ. В обсуждении этой актуальной темы принимали участие работники высшей школы и вузовские ученые. Проблема российского образования заключается в том, что инициативы власти в этой области давно вступили в противоречие с настроениями подавляющей части населения. Ведь почти 70 % – против ЕГЭ. Система единого экзамена способствует деградации всего образования. Участникам конференции было важно разобраться, в чем состоит суть единого экзамена, как он проводится и к каким асимметричным результатам приводит его применение на территории РФ. В этой публикации стратегия ЕГЭ рассматривается в общем контексте образовательных реформ.

Война памятников и война с памятниками

Разрушение памятников – одна из самых ярких черт революционных событий. Бушующие толпы с восторгом свергают с постаментов бронзовые фигуры ненавистных правителей и их слуг, уничтожают другие видимые враждебные символы. Во время радикальных политических преобразований происходит не только захват власти в государственном центре и на местах, не только установление контроля над вооруженными силами и стратегически важными объектами. Огромное значение имеет победа в символическом пространстве, поскольку она оказывает огромное влияние на умы и сердца, мобилизует массы. Город принадлежит тому, чей памятник стоит на его центральной площади…

Начало Сталинградской битвы в зеркале прессы США

В статье проанализированы оценки прессой США Сталинградской битвы. Рассмотрена специфика мнений и выявлены источники формирования взглядов, проанализированы материалы не только крупных периодических изданий, но и газет малых и средних городов США, которые формировали общественное мнение в американской глубинке. Проведено сравнение газет, касающихся хода и характера советской обороны и немецкого наступления.

Отречение Николая II и Михаила Александровича: законность последних манифестов Романовых

Статья посвящена вопросам соответствия нормам государственного права Российской империи акта императора Николая II от 2 марта 1917 года об отречении от Престола и акта Великого князя Михаила Александровича от 3 марта 1917 года об отказе от Престола. Приводится анализ теории и практики правил престолонаследия в России со времен Ивана IV до Николая II. Особое внимание уделено правилам престолонаследия, установленным Петром I и Павлом I. Частично исследован вопрос о статусе российского императора по Основным законам Российской империи. Дан подробный анализ актов Николая II и Михаила на предмет их соответствия имперскому законодательству, сделана попытка показать роль данных документов в дискредитации идеологии российской монархии.