locale:
scientific journal
RUSSIA XXI

< Issue No 4 from 2009 yr. >

According to the author, vital political philosophy is developed along the paths of overcoming of the gap between names and reality. There is a connection between the external positioning of the power and a state of affairs which may either contradict or correspond the positioning. Now experience of Confucian philosophy may be more instructive for the present-day Russia than the Western experience. Russia is at crossroads. A deep rift has teethed between shibboleths and ‘slogans' the highest ranks use and the deplorable condition of horizontal social ties. And every day this rift is widening and getting deeper. Only change of macro- and micro strategies the political elite pursues may overcome the gap. The elite must acknowledge and recognize how dramatic was the path passed through by Russia in the recent decades. The vital popular political philosophy is a philosophy of action and of meaningful deed.
The situation with the European security is one of the most acute problems in world politics today. Мany European leaders declare about constructing the new Europe that is based on juridically obligatory agreements. This reminds in many ways the 20-years old statements, when an attempt was made to build such a Europe in Paris 1989. The base of that Europe had to be the CFE Treaty, the European Security Treaty and a new agreement on CSBM’s. The author who participated in those negotiations undertakes a systematic and holistic analysis on how this base was build at that time. The readers of the article can themselves make conclusions on the result of the Paris summit.

Laboratories for Control of the Future: Occult Sects as Partners of Multinational Corporations

Training of the population for acceptance of a ‘new world order' presupposes a leveling of human conscience by way of creation of a global and comprehensive religion. Nowadays ‘New Age', an occult and spiritual movement makes a claim for the role of such religion. The distinctive characteristics of ‘New Age' movement are syncretism, pluralistic universalism, and global thinking. Spread of this movement in the Western society is carried on under disguise of various new religious movement and sects activities. In Europe these activities have acquired a threatening scale. In conditions of the European liberal moral tolerance domination occult sects employ flexible and mobile methods of penetration. In fact, the sects are penetrating with all spheres of the social, political and economic life and create a parallel network society. Heading for, first of all, education, science, culture, public health, and informatics the sects also actively integrate in the entrepreneurship and develop close contacts with the business world, the more so because the present-day multinational corporations are increasingly acquiring features of quasi-religious entities. Commonness of basic assumptions chiefs of sects and corporation business elite use in appraising a human personality and their own ultimate goals makes sects reliable economic partners of multinational corporations. Actually, sects borrow from multinational corporations their methods of management and control of individual conscience.

The Spiritual Troop of the Russian Autocephaly: Ilarion of Kiev

The author reproduces and comments a set of little known book and epigraphic sources that are used as the basis for a detailed reconstruction of the most ancient phase of the Russian Church organization history. A set of measures aimed at assertion of the church organization autonomous from Byzantium is analyzed by the example of activities and creative works of Lukas Jidyata. The author appraises Lukas as the ally of Ilarion, the autocephalous Metropolitan. Lukas and Ilarion jointly substantiated the sovereign ideology of independent state power and of the Church independent of Greeks. The author concludes that there were contradictory tendencies in interrelationships of the Body of Priesthood and the Temporal Power that resulted in acute fluctuations of Prince Yaroslav the Wise that ended with the autocephaly winding down.

1939: the Soviet Foreign Policy as Perceived by Coevals (Examined by the Czecho-Slovak Example)

In the first part of the article the author considers reactions of the Czech-Slovak emigration and the Czech public in the Protectorate of Bohemia and Moravia to the negotiations Great Britain, France and the USSR held in summer, 1939, to the Soviet-German non-aggression pact of August 23, 1939, and the drastic twist of the Soviet foreign policy as well as to resulting changes in strategy and tactics of the Communist International. The article is based on archive materials, published documents, memoirs, and on results of the author’s studies of the problem.

Russia and Europe: Chase in the Field of Technologies

In the Russian historiography studies in the field of technological history are traditionally ‘equidistant' from investigation of its impact on social, economic, and cultural development of a society while foreign historians have investigate interaction between technology and socio-cultural environment which is contemporary to a particular technology. Russia has accepted innovations that came from the West in waves selectively. It should be noted that a series of national development peculiarities proved to act as brakes to introduction of some technological innovations. The countryside turned out to be the least adapted for acceptance of Western technologies. Peasants and landlords were not ready for transition and latter-day methods of agronomics and cattle breeding. A feeling of lagging behind the West engendered a peculiar cultural phenomenon which the author takes liberty to designate as ‘Levshism'. The designation is derived from the name of N. S. Leskov’s short novel hero Levsha, a craftsman from Tula who hacked the English flea.

язык:
научный журнал
РОССИЯ XXI

< Выпуск № 4 от 2009 г. >

По мнению автора статьи, актуальная политическая философия вырабатывается на путях преодоления разлада между именами и реальностью. Существует связь между внешним позиционированием власти и тем положением дел, которое противоречит или соответствует этому позиционированию. Опыт конфуцианской философии для современной России, может быть, теперь более поучителен, чем западный опыт. Россия находится на перепутье. Между теми лозунгами и «слоганами», которые использует верхушка, и плачевным состоянием социальных горизонтальных связей наметилась глубокая трещина, которая с каждым днем все увеличивается. Преодолеть разрыв может только изменение макро- и микростратегий политической элиты, которая должна осознать, каким драматичным был путь, пройденный страной в последние десятилетия. Актуальная политическая философия – это философия действия и смыслового поступка.
Ситуация с европейской безопасностью сегодня одна из самых острых в мировой политике. Многие европейские лидеры заявляют о строительстве Новой Европы, основанной на юридически обязывающих договорах. Это во многом напоминает то, что уже говорилось 20 лет назад, когда в Париже в 1989 году была сделана попытка построить такую Европу. Фундаментом её должны были стать ДОВСЕ, Договор о европейской безопасности и соглашение о новых мерах доверия и безопасности. Как строился этот фундамент в Париже подробно и системно анализирует автор, который был участником этих переговоров. А что из этого получилось и каков результат Парижского саммита -могут сделать выводы сами читатели этой статьи.

Лаборатории управления будущего: оккультные секты как партнеры ТНК

Подготовка человечества к принятию «нового мирового порядка» предполагает нивелирование его сознания путём создания глобальной и всеохватной «последней мировой религии», на роль которой претендует сегодня оккультно-духовное течение «Нью Эйдж», отличительными чертами которого является синкретизм, плюралистический универсализм и глобальность мышления. Его распространение в западном обществе осуществляется под видом различных новых религиозных движений и сект, активность которых в Европе в последние годы приняла угрожающий характер. В условиях господства европейского либерального стандарта нравственной терпимости, оккультные секты, используя гибкие и мобильные методы проникновения, широко внедряются во все сферы общественно-политической и экономической жизни, создавая параллельное сетевое общество. Устремляясь в первую очередь в образование, науку, культуру, здравоохранение и информатику, они также активно интегрируются в предпринимательскую среду, вступая в тесный контакт с деловым миром, тем более, что современные транснациональные компании все больше приобретают черты квази-религиозных обществ. Общность исходных посылок в оценке человеческой личности и конечных целей у сектантского руководства и корпоративной бизнес-элиты превращает секты в надежных экономических партнеров ТНК, заимствующих их методы управления и контроля за сознанием личности.

Духовная дружина русской автокефалии: Иларион Киевский

В статье воспроизводится комплекс малоизвестных книжных и эпиграфических источников, на основе которых детально реконструируются особенности древнейшего этапа истории отечественной церковной организации. На примере деятельности и творчества Луки Жидяты анализируется комплекс мероприятий, направленный на утверждение в Древней Руси автономного от Византии церковного устройства. Лука оценивается как сподвижник автокефального митрополита Илариона, вместе с которым они обосновывали державную идеологию независимой государственной власти и независимой от греков Церкви. Делается вывод о противоречивых тенденциях во взаимоотношениях Священства и Царства, следствием чего были резкие колебания Ярослава Мудрого, завершившиеся свертыванием автокефалии.

1939 год: советская внешняя политика в восприятии современников (на чехословацком примере)

В первой части статьи рассматривается реакция чехословацкой эмиграции и чешской общественности в Протекторате Богемия и Моравия на англо-франко-советские переговоры летом 1939 г., на советско-германский договор о ненападении от 23 августа 1939 г. и резкий поворот советской внешней политики, а также вызванные этим изменения в стратегии и тактике Коминтерна. Статья базируется на архивных материалах, опубликованных документах, мемуарах, а также на результатах исследования этого вопроса автором.

Россия и Европа: погоня на поле технологий

В отечественной историографии исследования в области истории техники традиционно «равноудалены» от изучения ее воздействия на социально-экономическое и культурное развитие общества, тогда как зарубежные историки давно и плодотворно занимаются взаимовлиянием технологии и соответствующей ей по времени социокультурной среды. Россия избирательно воспринимала новшества, которые волнами накатывали с Запада, при этом ряд особенностей национального развития оказался тормозом для внедрения некоторых технических новинок. Наименее приспособленной для модернизации оказалась деревня. Крестьяне и помещики оказались не готовыми к переходу и современным методам агрономии и животноводства. Ощущение отставания от Запада породило особое культурное явление, которое автор рискнул назвать «левшизм» – от имени героя повести Н.С.Лескова «Левша», тульского мастера, который подковал английскую блоху.