locale:
scientific journal
RUSSIA XXI

< Issue No 6 from 2000 yr. >

«The Striped Raid» or on What Is Going on with the Power in Russia

The present day fuss about «the crisis of power» is based on the fundamental incongruence between the content of the political process in Russia and the political language which is used to describe the process. The whole culture of human process is leaned upon the image of a hero who performs extreme efforts. In post-Soviet Russia everything was sold for a convenience. However no life can be constructed on the basis of such sales. The idea of convenience does not generate a convenience. This idea is a by-product of heroic efforts made by somebody. The country may be a place for whatever you may like but not a place for convenience because it is a place for convenience it will become a macroAushwitz. The country is being built not by the Kremlin but by the misfortune. And take note: the making is to be by far more long process then what is going on.

Why the Neo-liberal Economic Policies Have no Prospects in the 21th Century (the end)

The author considers differences between the classic market economy and the market economy of the neo-liberal type. The author demonstrates that the transition from the system of regulated market economy to the economy of the neo-liberal type did not bring the modern economy any closer to the 19th model. On the contrary, the present day economy is at greater distance from the 19th model. The author points out that the neo-liberal economy is not the economy of growth: it is the economy of redistribution. Due to its inherent properties the neo-liberal economy’s life expectancy is quite limited. The neo-liberal economy is doomed to disappear in 30-40 years. According to estimates, the neo-liberal experiment in 25 years cost 400 trillion dollars to the world economy and 90 trillion dollars to the US economy. These staggering losses have undermined the American economy’s capacity to compete with the East Asian economies, in particular with the economy of China which is the principal systemic competitor to the global neo-liberal market system. The author presents arguments in favor of position according to which the return to a market economy system characteristics of which will be similar to those of Bretton-Woods System era world economy.
The problem of historical sources’ interpretation is coming out in the spotlight of the contemporary humanitarian sciences. This is caused by the onward development of theoretical sources’ study which nowadays defines the search for the most correct and unbiased ways of texts interpretation as its principal task. As this is done, the object of historical study is no more the likely past «reality» but an opinion of an author who created the source. So peculiar subject-subjective relationship between a scholar and the «other person’s» conscience fragments of which are embodied in monuments of the past are established. In this case the very historical text comes out in capacity of the singular likely reality which is the most important integral part of the cognitive process. However this position cannot be accepted as a whole with no accompanying reservations. The article is devoted to the theoretical disputes in the contemporary humanitarian sciences.
Theosophy of Charles Baudler, the outstanding French poet, comes out in Europe as the most important stage of the neo-romantic conscience making. The article is devoted to the philosophical principles and ethical and aesthetic meaning of Baudler’s works reception in neo-romanticism of the 19th and 20th centuries. The author attempts to find out what did constitute the main regularities of this continuity. The typological affinity of Baudlerianism and the neo-romantic thought as such emerges in result of the creative assimilation of theosophical first principles and aesthetic strategies of Modernism and Post-Modernism related to these first principles. While Modernism recognizes philosophical individualization of a subject, Post-Modernism denies such individualization. That determined the brightest features in the positivist thought of the past century evolution.

Bureaucrasy and Oligarchy in Historical and Political Perspective

The author investigates interrelationships between the types of society development and the political elites formation models. The author proceeds from availability of two paradigms of development: the mobilization paradigm and innovative paradigm. Both paradigms predetermine formation of distinctively different models of elite formation: «bureaucratic» (or «service») one and the «oligarchic» one. Under the mobilization model of development the higher echelon of administrative-political bureaucracy performs the functions normally performed by the political elite while economically dominant groups act as the subject of the innovative development. The author provides, on the basis of the comparative analysis of political development in Russia and the US, a detailed analysis of factors that help to diversify models of development and political forms which correspond to these models. The author points out that the prolonged, in historical terms, period when the mobilization methods of development dominated caused the fact that the model of elite formation which evolved under mobilization development conditions functioned for a long span of the Russian history. In the course of the 1990s social reforms the old «service» principle has been succeeded by the «oligarchic» principle. The contemporary stage of the Russian society development is characterized by a complicated interaction between pluralistically organized political-financial groups and political-administrative bureaucracy.
The article deals with one of the most tragic events of Nicolas II reign. Khodynka disaster became a menacing warning, but the power did not derive any benefit from the event. The coronation celebrations of 1896 lost any sense. Instead of spiritual unification of the power and the people a monstrous massive self-destruction occurred. One could say that it was a fatal concurrence of circumstances, but it has developed in a prophesy, in a kind of a regularity of history.

язык:
научный журнал
РОССИЯ XXI

< Выпуск № 6 от 2000 г. >

"Полосатый рейд" или о том, что происходит с властью в России

Сегодняшняя информационная суета вокруг "кризиса власти" основана на фундаментальном несоответствии между содержанием российского политологического процесса и политическим языком, его описывающим. Вся культура человеческой истории опирается на образ героя, совершающего экстремальные усилия. В постсоветской России все было продано за некое удобство, но на фундаменте таких продаж нельзя строить никакую жизнь. Идея удобства не создает удобства. Оно побочный продукт чьих-то героических усилий. Страна может быть местом чего угодно, но не удобства, ибо в этом случае она превратится в макроОсвенцим. Выстраивается страна не Кремлем, а бедой, причем намного медленнее, чем гибнет.

Почему неолиберальная экономическая политика не имеет перспективы в XXI веке (окончание)

Рассматриваются различия между классическим рыночным хозяйством и рыночной экономикой неолиберального типа. Показано, что переход от системы регулируемого рыночного хозяйства к экономике неолиберального типа не приблизил рыночное хозяйство к образцу 19 века, а отдалил его от него, что рыночное хозяйство неолиберального типа это не экономика роста, а экономика перераспределения, что в силу своих внутренних свойств неолиберальная экономика – это экономика с ограниченным сроком жизни в 30–40 лет. Согласно приведенным подсчетам, неолиберальный эксперимент за 25 лет стоил мировой экономике 400 трлн. долл., а экономике США – около 90 трлн. долл., подорвав ее способность конкурировать с восточноазиатскими экономиками и особенно экономикой Китая, являющейся главным системным конкурентом мировой неолиберальной рыночной системы. Аргументируется точка зрения, согласно которой условием сохранения Западом глобального потенциала влияния является возврат к системе рыночного хозяйства, близкой по своим характеристикам системе мировой экономики периода господства бреттон-вудской валютной системы.
Проблема интерпретации исторических источников выступает в современной гуманитарной науке на первый план. Связано это с поступательным развитием теоретического источниковедения, которое сегодня ставит своей задачей определить наиболее корректные и объективные пути истолкования текста. При этом главным предметом исторического исследования является уже не достоверная "реальность" прошлого, но точка зрения автора, творца источника. Так устанавливаются особые субъект-субъектные отношения ученого и "чужого" сознания, фрагменты которого запечатлены в памятниках прошлого. При этом сам исторический текст выступает в качестве единственной достоверной реальности, важнейшей составляющей самого познавательного процесса. Однако эта позиция не может быть целиком принята без сопутствующих оговорок. Полемике вокруг теоретических споров в современной гуманитарной науке и посвящена эта статья.
Теософия выдающегося французского поэта Шарля Бодлера выступает в Европе как важнейший этап в становлении неоромантического сознания. Мировоззренческие основы и этико-эстетический смысл рецепции произведений Бодлера в неоромантизме XIX и XX вв. стали предметом статьи. Автор пытается определить, в чем состояли основные закономерности этой преемственности. Типологическое родство бодлерианства и неоромантического мышления как такового возникает в результате творческой ассимиляции теософских первооснов и связанных с ними эстетических стратегий модернизма и постмодернизма, соответственно, признающих и отрицающих философскую индивидуализацию субъекта, что определило наиболее яркие черты в эволюции позитивистской мысли минувшего века.

Бюрократия и олигархия в историко-политической перспективе

Статья посвящена исследованию взаимосвязи типов развития социумов и моделей формирования политических элит. Автор исходит из наличия двух парадигм развития – мобилизационной и инновационной, – предопределяющих формирование принципиально различных моделей элитообразования: "бюрократической" ("служилой") и "олигархической". В условиях мобилизационной модели развития функции политической элиты выполняет высший эшелон административно-политической бюрократии, тогда как субъектом инновационного развития выступают экономически доминирующие группы. На материале сравнительного анализа политического развития России и США представлен детальный анализ факторов, способствующих диверсификации моделей развития и ссответствующих им политических форм. Отмечается , что исторически длительный период доминирования мобилизационных методов развития обусловил тот факт, что сложившаяся в условиях мобилизационного развития модель элитообразования функционировала на значительном протяжении российской истории. В ходе социальных реформ 1990-х годов "служебный" принцип уступил место "олигархическому". Современный этап развития российского общества характеризуется сложным взаимодействием плюралистически организованных политико-финансовых групп с политико-административной бюрократией.
Статья посвящена одному из самых трагических событий царствования Николая II. Ходынская катастрофа стала грозным предупреждением, но власть не извлекла уроков из случившегося. Коронационные торжества 1896 г. потеряли всякий смысл. Вместо духовного единения власти с народом и народа с властью – чудовищное массовое самоистребление. Казалось бы, – роковое стечение обстоятельств, но оно превращается в пророчество, в закономерность истории.